Back to all reports

Road too narrow for parking

Reported in the Car parking category by Richard Symonds at 12:35, Fri 21 March 2014

Sent to Hackney less than a minute later

This one-way road, Bateman's Row, is used by lorries and vans dropping off goods to the various businesses. However, it also has a contraflow cycle lane, and two very narrow pavements. Most mornings, both of these pavements have lorries parked on them, completely blocking the flow of traffic - including preventing bicycles and even pedestrians from getting past (yes, it's that narrow!)

This leads to a lot of congestion between 9am and 11am. Double yellow lines, or double red lines, or something similar, would really help.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:50, Tue 22 April 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:00, Tue 20 May 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:46, Wed 18 June 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:03, Wed 16 July 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:43, Wed 13 August 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:11, Wed 10 September 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:06, Thu 9 October 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:00, Thu 4 December 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:14, Mon 5 January 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:31, Mon 2 February 2015

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a Report A Problem password?