Back to all reports

Worn street markings

Reported in the Street sign category by Richard Symonds at 16:52, Mon 26 November 2012

Sent to Hackney 3 minutes later

The street markings for the cycle lane as it crosses Tabernacle Street and goes westwards down Leonard Street are faded and no longer exist. This is a problem, as pedestrians now wander into the area, forcing cyclists to brake sharply; likewise, cyclists now wander out of the area and cause a hazard to traffic.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Had an email update today - they're sending out a team to investigate. Sounds very efficient!

    Posted by Richard Symonds at 14:37, Mon 3 December 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:39, Thu 3 January 2013

  • Problem not yet fixed, but they're looking into it and are very helpful.

    Posted by Richard Symonds at 14:39, Thu 3 January 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:01, Thu 31 January 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:34, Thu 28 February 2013

  • Not yet fixed but apparently a team have been sent out to check it.

    Posted by Richard Symonds at 15:34, Thu 28 February 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:01, Thu 28 March 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:44, Thu 25 April 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:42, Fri 24 May 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:30, Fri 21 June 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:21, Fri 19 July 2013

  • Still no repainting done.

    Posted by Richard Symonds at 15:21, Fri 19 July 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:54, Fri 16 August 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:32, Fri 13 September 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:58, Mon 14 October 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:34, Mon 11 November 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:44, Mon 9 December 2013

  • One year on!

    Posted by Richard Symonds at 17:44, Mon 9 December 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:35, Tue 7 January 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:01, Tue 4 February 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:33, Tue 4 March 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:16, Tue 1 April 2014

  • Questionnaire filled in by problem reporter; State changed to: Fixed, 12:30, Tue 29 April 2014

  • Reminded the council about this and they fixed it the next day! Amazing work by the team.

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Richard Symonds at 12:30, Tue 29 April 2014

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.